MDPI Contact

St. Alban-Anlage 66,
4052 Basel, Switzerland
Support contact
Tel. +41 61 683 77 34
Fax: +41 61 302 89 18

For more contact information, see here.

Latest Announcements from MDPI

26 March 2014
Top Cited IJERPH Papers Published in 2012

The following is a list of the most cited papers published in IJERPH in 2012, based on data from Web of Science (accessed on 26 March 2014):

  1. Physical Activity and Risk of Cardiovascular Disease-A Meta-Analysis of Prospective Cohort Studies
    by Jian Li and Johannes Siegrist (Times cited: 29)
  2. Global Access to Safe Water: Accounting for Water Quality and the Resulting Impact on MDG Progress
    by Kyle Onda, Joe LoBuglio and Jamie Bartram (Times cited: 24)
  3. Suicide in the World
    by Peeter Varnik (Times cited: 15)
  4. Can We Modify the Intrauterine Environment to Halt the Intergenerational Cycle of Obesity
    by Kristi B. Adamo, Zachary M. Ferraro and Kendra E. Brett (Times cited: 13)
  5. Physical Activity Associated with Public Transport Use—A Review and Modeling of Potential Benefits
    by Chris Rissel, Nada Curac, Mark Greenaway, and Adrian Bauman (Times cited: 8)
  6. Genotoxicity of Silver Nanoparticles in Vicia faba: A Pilot Study on the Environmental Monitoring of Nanoparticles
    by Anita K. Patlolla, Ashley Berry, LaBethani May and Paul B. Tchounwou (Times cited: 8)
  7. Socioeconomic Patterning of Childhood Overweight Status in Europe
    by Cecile Knai, Tim Lobstein, Nicole Darmon, Harry Rutter and Martin McKee (Times cited: 8)
  8. A Systematic Review of Social Factors and Suicidal Behavior in Older Adulthood
    by Madeleine Mellqvist Fassberg, Kimberly A. van Orden, Paul Duberstein, Annette Erlangsen, Sylvie Lapierre, Ehud Bodner, Silvia Sara Canetto, Diego De Leo, Katalin Szanto and Margda Waern (Times cited: 8)
  9. Media Roles in Suicide Prevention: A Systematic Review
    by Merike Sisask and Airi Varnik (Times cited: 8)
  10. Health Risk Assessment for Cyanobaterial Toxin in Seafood
    by Vanora Mulvenna, Katie Dale, Brian Priestly, Utz Mueller, Andrew Humpage, Glen Shaw, Graeme Allinson and Ian Falconer (Times cited: 7)

Back to Top