MDPI Contact

St. Alban-Anlage 66,
4052 Basel, Switzerland
Support contact
Tel. +41 61 683 77 34
Fax: +41 61 302 89 18

For more contact information, see here.

Latest Announcements from MDPI

10 February 2014
Sensors Best Paper Award 2014

In 2011 Sensors started to award an annual price to recognize outstanding papers related to sensing technologies and applications published in Sensors. This year, nominations were made by the Section Editor-in-Chiefs of Sensors from among all the papers published in 2010.

Article Award

1st prize: Heather K. Hunt, Carol Soteropulos and Andrea M. Armani
Bioconjugation Strategies for Microtoroidal Optical Resonators

2nd prize: Christian H. Schwalb, Christina Grimm, Markus Baranowski, Roland Sachser, Fabrizio Porrati, Heiko Reith, Pintu Das, Jens Müller, Friedemann Völklein, Alexander Kaya and Michael Huth
A Tunable Strain Sensor Using Nanogranular Metals

3rd prize: Rozalia Orghici, Peter Lützow, Jörg Burgmeier, Jan Koch, Helmut Heidrich, Wolfgang Schade, Nina Welschoff and Siegfried Waldvogel
A Microring Resonator Sensor for Sensitive Detection of 1,3,5-Trinitrotoluene (TNT)

4th prize: Andrea Mannini and Angelo Maria Sabatini
Machine Learning Methods for Classifying Human Physical Activity from On-Body Accelerometers

5th prize: Martin Nirschl, Arto Rantala, Kari Tukkiniemi, Sanna Auer, Ann-Charlotte Hellgren, Dana Pitzer, Matthias Schreiter and Inger Vikholm-Lundin
CMOS-Integrated Film Bulk Acoustic Resonators for Label-Free Biosensing


Review Award

1st prize: Eun-Hyung Yoo and Soo-Youn Lee
Glucose Biosensors: An Overview of Use in Clinical Practice

2nd prize: Yoshikazu Kobayashi, Masaaki Habara, Hidekazu Ikezazki, Ronggang Chen, Yoshinobu Naito and Kiyoshi Toko
Advanced Taste Sensors Based on Artificial Lipids with Global Selectivity to Basic Taste Qualities and High Correlation to Sensory Scores

3rd prize: George F. Fine, Leon M. Cavanagh, Ayo Afonja and Russell Binions
Metal Oxide Semi-Conductor Gas Sensors in Environmental Monitoring


For more details, please refer to the Sensors Best Paper Award 2014 Editorial.

Earlier Editions of the Award:

Sensors Best Paper Award 2011
Sensors Best Paper Award 2012
Sensors Best Paper Award 2013

Back to Top