Energies 2014, 7(2), 1095-1097; doi:10.3390/en7021095

Energies Best Paper Award 2014
Enrico Sciubba
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Roma Sapienza, Via Eudossiana 18, 00184 Roma, Italy; E-Mail: enrico.sciubba@uniroma1.it
Received: 13 February 2014 / Accepted: 19 February 2014 / Published: 24 February 2014

Last year, Energies (ISSN 1996-1073) decided to award a prize to outstanding papers in the area of energy technologies and applications published in Energies. In 2014, the Prize Awarding Committee has decided to also grant awards in the category of “best review papers”.

We are now pleased to announce the “Energies Best Review Papers Award” for 2014. Nominations were made by the Editor-in-Chief and by the Editorial Board members from among all review papers published in 2010. The awards went to:

1st Prize

Manfred Lenzen

Current State of Development of Electricity-Generating Technologies: A Literature Review

Energies 2010, 3(3), 462-591; doi: 10.3390/en3030462

Available online: http://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/3/3/462

2nd Prize

Vladimir Alvarado and Eduardo Manrique

Enhanced Oil Recovery: An Update Review

Energies 2010, 3(9), 1529-1575; doi: 10.3390/en3091529

Available online: http://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/3/9/1529

3rd Prize

Melanie Kuhn and Teko W. Napporn

Single-Chamber Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Technology—From Its Origins to Today's State of the Art

Energies 2010, 3(1), 57-134; doi: 10.3390/en3010057

Available online: http://www.mdpi.com/1996-1073/3/1/57

We believe that these three truly outstanding papers are valuable contributions to Energies and to the scientific community. On behalf of the Prize Awarding Committee of Energies, we would like to congratulate these three teams for their excellent work. In recognition of their accomplishment, all the authors of the three papers, Dr. Manfred Lenzen, Dr. Vladimir Alvarado, Dr. Eduardo Manrique, Dr. Melanie Kuhn and Dr. Teko W. Napporn will be each offered the privilege of publishing a paper free of charge in open access format in Energies, after the usual peer-review procedure.

The Prize Awarding Committee

Editor in Chief

Prof. Dr. Enrico Sciubba

Room 32, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Roma Sapienza, Via Eudossiana 18, 00184 Roma, Italy

Tel. +39 06 44 58 52 44; Fax: +39 06 44 58 52 49

Website: http://www.turbomachinery.it/pageSciubba.html

E-Mail: enrico.sciubba@uniroma1.it

Editorial Board Member

Prof. Dr. Tom Gregorkiewicz

Faculty of Science, Van der Waals - Zeeman Institute, University of Amsterdam, Science Park 904, 1098 XH Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Website: http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/t.gregorkiewicz/

E-Mail: T.Gregorkiewicz@uva.nl

Editorial Board Member

Dr. Susan Krumdieck

Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand

Tel. +64 3 364 2987 ext. 7249

E-Mail: susan.krumdieck@canterbury.ac.nz

Editorial Board Member

Prof. Dr. Chi-Ming Lai

Department of Civil Engineering, National Cheng-Kung University. 1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan

Tel. +886-6-2757575 ext. 63136; Fax: +886-6-2090569

E-Mail: cmlai@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Editorial Board Member

Prof. Dr. Hiroshi Sekimoto

Research Laboratory for Nuclear Reactors, Tokyo Institute of Technology, 2-12-1 0-okayama, Meguro-ku, Tokyo 152, Japan

E-Mail: hsekimot@gmail.com

Editorial Board Member

Prof. Dr. Haolin Tang

State Key Laboratory of Advanced Technology for Materials Synthesis and Processing, Wuhan University of Technology, 122 Luoshi Road, Wuhan, China

Tel. +86 27 87884448; Fax: +86 27 8788 9468

E-Mail: thln@whut.edu.cn

Editorial Board Member

Dr. Pierre Trambouze

Former Director of the French Institute of Petroleum (IFP) in Lyon, Retired; Present address: 20 avenue des Cottages, 69300 Caluire, France

Tel. +33 (0)4 78 08 12 72; Fax: +33 (0)4 78 08 12 72

E-Mail: ptrambouze@orange.fr

Energies EISSN 1996-1073 Published by MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland RSS E-Mail Table of Contents Alert