Conferences

14 December 2021, Online
3rd Basel Sustainable Publishing Forum Webinar | Technological Solutions to Paper Mills

In recent years, the volume of fraudulent research being produced and detected has grown rapidly. This is in no small way due to ‘paper mills’: organisations which create and sell fake research papers.

Detecting such fraud is challenging, but there are a growing number of successful technological approaches to this problem using a wide range of methods from computer vision, through natural language processing and graph analytics being developed by data science teams in the publishing industry.

Join us at the 2022 Basel Sustainable Publishing Forum to learn about the latest methods to detect and correct organised research fraud.

The following experts will be present and talk:

  • Mr. Adam Day, SAGE Publishing, London
  • Mr. Savvas Chamezopoulos, Elsevier
  • Dr. Davide Fiocco, Senior Data Scientist, Frontiers

When? 14 December 2022 at 3:00pm CET | 9:00am EST | 10:00pm CST Asia

Register now for free!

https://bspfwebinar3.sciforum.net/

Back to TopTop