Conferences

28 April 2021, Online
Energies Webinar | Energy Production by Biomass Thermal Treatments

The objectives of limiting global warming to well below 2 °C above pre-industrial levels and of pursuing efforts to restrict it to 1.5 °C have prompted the need to minimise the dependence on fossil fuels. In this scenario, biomass presents a series of advantages such as CO2 life cycle neutrality, renewability and worldwide availability, among others. In recent years, there has been a renewed interest in the different biomass thermal treatment processes, i.e., torrefaction, pyrolysis, combustion and gasification for the production of biochar, bio-fuels, heat and power generation. Likewise, the different properties of biomass compared to coal have prompted the need to develop general models that address these differences and that can be implemented for the improved design and optimisation of biomass combustion and gasification boilers. This webinar will provide an overview of the thermochemical conversion of biomass, as well as advanced modelling efforts in biomass firing systems.

The following experts will present and speak:

  • Prof. Dr. Fernando Rubiera, Instituto Nacional del Carbón, INCAR-CSIC, Spain
  • Dr Covadonga Pevida, Instituto Nacional del Carbón, INCAR-CSIC, Spain
  • Dr. Chungen Yin, Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Dr. Ondřej Mašek, UK Biochar Research Centre, School of GeoSciences, University of Edinburgh UK

When? 28 April 2021 at 11.00am CEST | 5.00am EDT | 5.00pm CST Asia

Register now for free!

https://energies-1.sciforum.net/

Back to TopTop