



Editorial

An, Min

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Safety in 2016

Safety Editorial Office,

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; safety@mdpi.com

The editors of *Safety* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Safety*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

Elvik, Rune

Jepsen, Dee

The following reviewed for *Safety* in 2016:

| , | |) |
|-------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------------------|
| Arcury, Thomas A. | Evans, Andrew W. | Jones, Carol |
| Azhar, Salman | Fricker, Jon D. | Kenyon, Nicholas J. |
| Beanland, Vanessa | Friend, Mark A. | Kohler, Jeffery |
| Bendixsen, Casper | Friswell, Rena | Koorey, Glen |
| Berecki-Gisolf, Janneke | Galea, Edwin R. | Lloyd, John |
| Boufous, Soufiane | Ghosh, Apuma | Lotan, Tsippy |
| Bowman, Stephen M. | Goode, Natassia | Lower, Tony |
| Brijs, Kris | Goseberg, Nils | Lusk, Anne |
| Brissaud, Florent | Greaves, Stephen P. | Madsen, Anne Mette |
| Brookland, Rebecca | Gregory, Lisa G. | Martínez-Aires, María Dolores |
| Brown, Thomas G. | Hadjisophocleous, George V. | Martínez-Ruiz, Virginia |
| Caffaro, Federica | Hagenzieker, M.P. | Marucci-Wellman, Helen |
| Cavallo, Eugenio | Hard, David | Matthews, Gerald |
| Chow, Wan-ki | Harrison, Simon | Mazur, Joan |
| Cliff, David | Hatfield, Julie | Mcintosh, Andrew |
| Cohen, Mitchell D. | Hedlund, James | Messiah, Antoine |
| Constant, Aymery | Hendricks, Kitty | Milosavljevic, Stephan |
| Doekes, Gert | Hirsch, Pierro | Mirman, Jessica H. |
| Dumbaugh, Eric | Hylkema, Machteld | Mitchell, Rebecca |
| Ehlers, Sören | Jennissen, Charles | Møller, Mette |
| | | |

Eldred, Lindsey

Monsere, Christopher

Johnson, Marilyn

Safety 2017, 3, 6

Rohlman, Diane Morgan, Jim Teschke, Kay Mosher, Gretchen Salmon, Paul Thompson, Jason Musselwhite, Charles Schepers, Paul Tin, Sandar Tin Myers, Melvin Schoettle, Brandon van Beeck, Eduard F. Scott-Parker, Bridie Newnam, Sharon Vanlaar, Ward Olivier, Jake Shipp, Eva Várhelyi, András Oron-Gilad, Tal Shutske, John Vlakveld, Willem Pate, Michael Silver, Ken Warnick, Brian Petzoldt, Tibor Spearpoint, Michael John Watkins, Kari Quendler, Elisabeth Sprung, Justin Wegman, Fred Rains, Glen C. Starkey, Nicola J. Wishart, Darren Rangwala, Ali S. Stipdonk, Henk Woodcock, James Rechnitzer, George Su, Chung Yoder, Aaron Retallick, Michael Tappin, David R. Zhang, Sijie Richardson, Lilliard Tay, Richard



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).