



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Proteomes in 2016

Proteomes Editorial Office,

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; proteomes@mdpi.com

The editors of *Proteomes* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Proteomes*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Proteomes* in 2016:

Bassols, Anna Huq, Laila Passarinha, Luís António Paulino Bauer, Johann Hura, Tomasz Peppelenbosch, Maikel Bechter, Karl Imai, Kazuhiro Prasad, Bhagwat Iorio, Egidio Prudent, Michel Bernlohr, David A. Boisvert, François-Michel Job, Dominique Rafudeen, Suhail Bouckaert, Julie Jorrin-Novo, Jesus V Rakus, Dariusz Bowman, John Joshi, Anjali Rampitsch, Christof Bracewell, Daniel Randall, Stephen K. Jung, Klaus Brakhage, Axel Jungblut, Peter R. Rimondini, Lia Burniston, Jatin Katakura, Akira Robert, Laurian S. Campos, Francisco A.P. Kim, Young Pil Rogasevskaia, Tatiana Carmine, Guarino Klein, H. H. Rousseau, G. Schmitz, Gerd Carpentier, Sebastien Kobeissy, Firas H. Castro, Antonio Jesus Kopitz, Jürgen Sengupta, Bidisha Clarke, David J. Kosova, Klara Sgarra, Riccardo Cologna, Stephanie Krishnamurthy, Pannaga Sier, Cornelis Cordelier, Sylvain Krüger, Marcus Song, Ehwang Cotella, Dott. Diego Kyrtopoulos, Soterios Spencer, Charles T. D'Alessandro, Angelo Lalowski, Maciej Tao, Andy Davis, Tara Lan, Ping Tarro, Giulio de Bont, Eveline S.J.M. Leung, Ivanhoe Trenchevska, Olgica Delles, Christian Liu, Huwei Tyan, Yu-Chang Deshmukh, Atul Shahaji Liu, Xiaoyun Uetz, Peter

Lockridge, Oksana

Loo, Joseph

Lucini, Luigi

Duhamel, Marie

DUMA, Luminita

Edwards, Richard J.

Uhrig, R Glen

Uwe, Christians

Van Den Ham, Henk-Jan

Proteomes **2017**, 5, 2

Fei, Likun Marondedze, Claudius Vitorino, Rui Fischer, Roman Masi, Antonio Wang, Hui Gloria, Antonio Masselon, CD Witzel, Katja Graves, Lee M. Wöhlbrand, Lars McDonagh, Brian Graves, Steven W Molasiotis, Athanasios Woo, Sun Hee Greene, Lesley H. Møller, Ian Max Yi, Zhengping Gross, Carol Mukhtar, M. Shahid Zhang, Chunchao Helm, Richard Nagaraj, Vinay J. Zhang, Yixiang Hernandez-Valladares, Maria Ohlendieck, Kay Zhao, Yingming Hsuan, J. Justin Okumura, Nobuaki Zhou, Carol L. Ecale Padula, Matthew Zhou, Lei Hu, Jianjun

Hummon, Ab Parsons, Harriet Znou, Le



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).