



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Metabolites* in 2016

Metabolites Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; metabolites@mdpi.com

The editors of *Metabolites* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Metabolites*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Metabolites* in 2016:

Adrian, Lorenz Ebbels, Tim Laiakis, Evagelia Ahn, Woo Suk Eisenreich, Wolfgang Le Moyec, Laurence Elena-Herrmann, Bénédicte Lee, Hsin-Chen Allen, Doug K. Leon, Carlos Allen, Douglas Eras, Jordi Aprea, Eugenio Erny, Guillaume Li. Wei Bartels, Else Marie Fanizzi, Francesco P. Libourel, Igor Bathe, Oliver F. Fiandaca, Massimo Liu, Xiaojing Freund, Dana Lucarelli, Giuseppe Beauchamp, Jonathan Bingol, Kerem Genta-Jouve, Grégory Maker, Garth Glenn, Thomas C. Maserti, Bianca Elena Boccard, Julien Bolognini, Daniele Gregory, Stephen Mason, James Haines, Julie Reisz Boros, Laszlo Millard, Pierre Harshman, Sean W. Mittelbach, Martin Broeckling, Corey Bromage, Timothy Hattori, Nobutaka Motta, Andrea Müller, Maren Lilian Bunik, Victoria Iorio, Egidio Choi, Hyung-Kyoon Ispoglou, Theocharis Murdaca, Giuseppe Christos, Georgiou Jensen, Jørgen Nadal-Desbarats, Lydie Collier, Jason Ju, Se-Jong Neumann, Steffen Kaliszan, Roman Nocentini, Giuseppe Costantini, Susan Daykin, Clare Kavazis, Andreas Parigi, Giacomo De Lima Araújo, Kátia G. Kehoe, Pat Parkinson, Don-Roger Pluskal, Tomáš Dettmer, Katja Kim, Jayoung Dias, Daniel A. Kind, Tobias Raftery, Daniel Ratcliffe, R. George Don, Anthony Köfalvi, Attila Duriez, Elodie Kurland, Irwin Reddy, Akhilesh B.

Biology 2017, 7, 2

Riccadonna, Samantha Shipley, Paul Toya, Yoshihiro Rinnan, Åsmund Sinkkonen, Jari Vallini, Giovanni Roberto, Consonni Siuszdak, Gary Van Der Laarse, Willem J. Rogers, Simon Somerville, Greg A. Van Der Meer, Marcel T.J. Ronchetti, Simona Stanimirova, Ivana Vilas, Julia Sanchez Stefano, Caldaralli Webb, Kimberly M. Röttger, Richard Schirra, Horst Stein, Thor Westerhuis, Johan A. Schöpf, Veronika Williamson, Mike Steinacker, Juergen Schumacher, Rainer Stewart, George C. Wilson, Julie Seca, Ana M.L. Sullivan, Lucas Zabaras, Dimitrios Seene, Teet Swiezewska, Ewa Zhang, Bo Tanaka, Hirotoshi Segura, Ana



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).