



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Actuators in 2016

Actuators Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; actuators@mdpi.com

The editors of Actuators would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for Actuators, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Actuators* in 2016:

Pabst, Oliver Abramovich, Haim Huang, Zhaorong Aktakka, Ethem Liu, Huijuan Park, Hoonchul Aphale, Sumeet S. Jang, Sung-Hwan Pesch, Alexander H. Aw, Kean C Jia, Yu Plante, Jean-Sébastien Bergaud, Christian Jiang, Kaili Quan, Long Bisogno, Fabio Ecke Jou, Jwo Ming Rabindran, Dinesh Broer, Dick Jugo, Josu Riccardi, Leonardo Cao, Xin Rudykh, Stephan Kacem, Najib Casals, Alícia Keip, Marc-Andre Ryu, Jungho Chasalevris, Athanasios Kermani, Mehrdad R. Saadeh, Mohammad Chen, Shyh-Leh Knospe, Carl R. Choi, Seung-Bok Lee, Hyeong Jae Cianchetti, Matteo Lee, Jae-shin De Miras, Jérôme Lin, Kuo-Chi Dong, Shuxiang Liu, Xiaobo Dovichi, Norman J. Maas, Jürgen Du, Zehui Manfredi, Luigi Dubois, Fabien Martinez, Ramses V. Fittro, Roger Mathijssen, Glenn Fu, Xin Mathur, Neil D. Gutiérrez, Jon Mazeika, Dalius Han, Bangcheng Mikułowski, Grzegorz

Minav, Tatiana

Murrenhoff, Hubertus

Noh, Myounggyu D.

Mystkowski, Arkadiusz

Shafik, Mahmoud Shen, Jun Shiao, Yaojung Smirnov, Alexander Soma, Aurelio Tao, Li Tsai, Miching Tsai, Yao-Wen Waché, Rémi Wallaschek, J. Wang, Enrong Wang, Ke Wang, Shiqian Wang, Yiping Wu, Xiaoming Yim, Sehyuk

Harrison, Christopher R.

Hemsel, Tobias

Hofer, Matthias

Hoffman, Jason

Actuators 2017, 6, 3 2 of 2

Yong, Yuenkuan Zhang, Chris Zhang, Xuebo Zheng, Shiqiang Zhou, Miao-Lei



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).