



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Societies in 2016

Societies Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; societies@mdpi.com

The editors of *Societies* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Societies*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Societies* in 2016:

Addy, Robert C. Hoffman, Saul D. Ortega Ávila, Ana Belén Baker-Beall, Christopher Inoguchi, Takashi Parisi, Domenico Barvosa, Edwina Irani, Lilly Park, Jerry Z. Iversen, Roberta Rehner Philliber, Susan Berg, Brennan K. Booth, Richard Jackson, Richard Power, Elaine Chang, Yao-Jen Jakobsen, Klara Raphael, Sam Chicón, Raquel Martínez Johnson, Val Marie Rikard, R.V. Cidro, Jaime Kachniewska, Magdalena Anna Roach, Kent McDonald, Katrina Bell Cretney, Raven Marie Romero, David Dimitrova, Maya Knis-Matthews, Laurie Ross, Jeffrey Ian Doering, Jan Kylberg, Marianne Routhier, François Drazin, Adam

Leahy, Terrence Rudman, Debbie Laliberte Dumitrascu, Dan Leithwood, Kenneth Rugh, Jacob S. Eggers, Matthijs S. Loopstra, Rachel Salvini, Pericle Feldhoff, Thomas McKay, Elizabeth Schillmeier, Michael Fergusson, David M. Meiksins, Peter F Seibt, Johanna Foley, Wendy Miller-Cribbs, Julie Serpa, Sandro Forget, Nancy Mirza, Mansha Steel, Emily

Frasure, Lorrie Mitchell, Paul Stefanone, Michael A.

Freeman, Carrie Packwood Mladenov, Teodor Sun, Jingping Galis, Vasilis Moret, Joëlle Syrdal, Dag Sverre Garcia, Lesley Mubin, Omar Urschler, David Gilson, Stephen Vanroelen, Christophe Negrón, Rosalyn Granberry, Phillip Nelles, Jochen Warms, Richard L. Harper, A. Breeze Nichter, Mimi Wästerfors, David Herman, Melissa R. Nicolau, Melanie Wearmouth, Janice

Societies **2017**, 7, 1 2 of 2

Woodward, Sophie

Yen, Cheng-fang



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).