



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Machines in 2016

Machines Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; machines@mdpi.com

The editors of *Machines* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Machines*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Machines* in 2016:

Abdelaziz, Omar Al-Sousy, Fayez F. M.

Brock, Stefan Casalino, Giuseppe Cavallini, Andrea Chang, En-Chih Cheng, Kai

Ching, Congo Tak Shing De Lacalle, L. N. López

Demirci, Emrah Ding, Boyin Dovì, Vincenzo

Esmaeil Moghadam, Davoud

Fini, Stefano
Fortuna, Luigi
Franke, Jörg
G. Costa, Mário M
Galtieri, Giovanna
Gao, Bingtuan

Gómez-de-Gabriel, Jesús M.

Gubitta, Andrea Guo, Ping Hall, Matthew Han, Yousoo Hölling, Michael Hu, Yukun Jen, Shien Uang
Jeon, Seokhee
Jin, Xiaoliang
Jing, Xingjian
Ke, Yinglin
Kono, Daisuke
Kosasih, Buyung
Koyama, Daisuke
Kuo, Yong-Lin
Liu, Shufan
MacDonald, Eric

Markopoulos, Angelos P.

Mei, Xuesong

Mitsantisuk, Chowarit

Montes, Héctor Mourtzis, Dimitris Mura, Andrea Musolino, Antonino Musto, Joseph C.

Nakai, Y. Ng, Jason Paul, George Pearce, Joshua M. Plummer, Andrew Postalache, Octavian

Pott, Andreas

Machines 2017, 5, 2 2 of 2

Qu, Ningsong
Quan, Qiquan
Reinap, Avo
Riba, Jordi-Roger
Richardson, Robert
Riess, Gisbert
Sabatini, Marco
Sales, Jorge
Sandor, Christian
Sariyildiz, Emre
Sato, Ryuta
Shao, Zhufeng

Stachel, Hellmuth
Thramboulidis, Kleanthis
Trzynadlowski, Andrzej M.
Tunc, Lutfi Taner
Tyapin, Ilya
Wei, Lei
Wu, Shih-Jeh
Xu, Baiping
Zhang, Meng
Zhang, Xiaozhang
Zheng, Ping
Zheng, Shiqiang



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).