



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Condensed Matter* **in 2016**

Condensed Matter Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; condensedmatter@mdpi.com

The editors of *Condensed Matter* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Condensed Matter*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for Condensed Matter in 2016:

Aichhorn, Markus Homma, Yoshikazu Novikova, Irina Ao, Zhimin Ichikawa, Masakazu Pfnur, Herbert Babaev, Egor Inaoka, Takeshi Poccia, Nicola Ballesta, Pierre Johrendt, Dirk Sokolowski, Moritz Brylinski, Christian O. Kawamura, Takaaki Son, Junwoo Cao, Guanghan Le Lay, Guy Sun, Yuping Castrucci, Paola Leiro, Jarkko Takano, Yoshihiko Chen, Yu Li, Jinjin Tejeda, Antonio Chiashi, Shohei Li, Yaping Thordarson, Pall Correa, Diego Liu, Emily Tringides, Michael Cruz-Hernández, Esteban Los, Jan Tynell, Tommi De Abajo, Javier Garcia Mahata, Manoj Kumar Watanabe, Satoshi Fennel, Thomas Manson, Steven T. Yao, Bin Fong, Dillon D. Molle, Alessandro Zeljkovic, Ilija Frandsen, Benjamin Morawiec, Adam Zhao, Wei

Murai, Shunsuke

Nohara, Minoru



Freireich, Ben

Hiroi, Zenji

© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).