



Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Journal of Imaging* **in 2015**

Journal of Imaging Editorial Office

Published: 22 January 2016

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; jimaging@mdpi.com

The editors of *Journal of Imaging* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. In addition, MDPI has launched a collaboration with Publons, a website that seeks to publicly acknowledge reviewers on a per journal basis. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Abbas, Abbas K. Akbari, Akbar Sheikh Archibald, Rick Aziz, Syed Mahfuzul Bari, Muhammad Furqan Botella, Guillermo Bucksch, Alexander Bugby, Sarah Campos, Ricard Castelo-Branco, Miguel Chen, Alex Christophe, Allouis Cianca, Ernestina Cipresso, Pietro Dai, Rui Damm, Alexander Davies, Roy DeSouza, Guilherme Diaz, Margarita Dingliana, John Dommermuth, Franz Donnell, Kristen M. Faust, Nickolas Gargano, Marco Ghosh, Aurobrata Hayashi, Masato Herzog, Katja

Ker, Jun-ing Keshavan, Jishnu Kim, Il-Min Kim, Won Tae Knizkova, Ivana Kordatos, Evangelos Lamanna, Ernesto Liesenberg, Veraldo Lorenz, Pascal Luo, Gang Mairhofer, Stefan Malone, Ian Mantatzis, Michalis Markey, Mia Martino, Pasquale Martorella, M. Matthes, Gustavo Mcneill, Stephen Mizraalian, Hegameh Montrucchio, Bartolomeo Mueller, Klaus Mukherjee, Partha Sarathi Myers, Mike Nightingale, James Oliva, Diego Perales, Fco J. Perram, Glen P.

Pinto, João Rogério Caldas Popescu, Dan Poursanidis, Dimitris Pullens, Pim Qian, Kemao Quesada, Jose Ignacio Priego Rathore, Saima Rosina, Elisabetta Seixas, Adérito Sevillano, Xavier Snoek, Jasper Soddu, Andrea Soldovieri, Francesco Strigari, Lidia Swanson, Kendall Tan, Jen Hong Tax, Chantal Tektonidis, Marco Tryk, Donald Ullmann, Tobias Usamentiaga, Rubén Vainer, Boris G. Valova, Iren Vardasca, Ricardo Vasilecas, Olegas Voss, Henning U. Wang, Jinhui

Hewage, Chaminda Howell, Kevin Jin, Yan Jung, Soon Ki Petillot, Yvan Pillay, Viness zhang, Yudong Zhang, Xi Wario, Fernando Wegner, K. Yan, Chaogan



© 2016 by the author; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).