

MDPI

Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Journal of Fungi* in 2016

Journal of Fungi Editorial Office

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; jof@mdpi.com

Published: 11 January 2017

The editors of *Journal of Fungi* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Journal of Fungi* see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Journal of Fungi* in 2016:

Pacioni, Giovanni Agarwal, Ritesh Gopinath, Shankar P. Åhlin, Anders Groll, Andreas H. Pfaller, M.A. Hage, Chadi A. Ahmadi-Afzadi, Masoud Ponikau, Jens U. Aimanianda, Vishu Kumar Hauser, Philippe M. Porollo, Aleksey Alspaugh, Andrew Hoenigl, Martin Pusateri, Alessandro Queener, S.F. Arabatzis, Michael Homma, Tetsuya Bahn, Yong-Sun Houbraken, Jos Reales-Calderón, Jose Antonio Bahr, Nathan C. Johnson, John A. Rolfes, Ronda Bensch, Konstanze Kaditis, Athanasios G. Shor, Erika Bleackley, Mark R. Kameda, Hideto Silva-Vergara, Mario León Kidd, Sarah E. Buitrago, María José Smani, Younes Buzina, Walter Kirschner, Roland Specht, Charles A. Calderone, Richard Konopka, James B. Surup, Frank Coelho, Carolina Kouvelis, Vassili N. Thornton, Christopher Crous, Perdo Laverty, Garry Vatsyayan, Preety Espinel-Ingroff, Ana Lin, Hung-Yin Voglmayr, Hermann Ezra, David Livermore, Joanne Voigt, Kerstin Falcone, E. Liana Malo, Joshua Wang, Zhe Figliuzzi, Matteo Maruyama, Ichiro N. Warris, Adilia Fisher, Cynthia Miceli, Marisa H. Wormley Jr., Floyd L. Freitas, Dayvison F.S. Moore, Margo M. Xue, Chaoyang Garcia-Diaz, Julia Moreira, José A.S. Zaragoza, Oscar Garcia-Rodas, Rocio Mori, Masaaki Zhou, Zhicheng Nevez, Gilles Zutz, Christoph Gasch, Audrey Godet, Cendrine Obanor, Friday Zygadlo, Julio

J. Fungi 2017, 3, 3



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).