



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease in 2016

ICDD Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; jcdd@mdpi.com

The editors of *Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease (JCDD*) would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *JCDD*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for JCDD in 2016:

Adams, Dany Spencer Garrity, Deborah Narayanan, Anand Agopian, A. J. Hachiya, Hitoshi Ocorr, Karen Ohuchi, Hideo Alexander, Mark Harvey, Richard Andelfinger, Gregor Heideman, Warren Panáková, Daniela Hoppler, Stefan Pandur, Petra Anderson, Robert Angelini, Paolo Hospital, Central Pasquie, Jean-Luc Aránega, Amelia Ishikawa, Kiyotake Peral, Susana Cantero Istvan, Baczko Perrin, Laurent Bakkers, Jeroen Bartulos, Oscar Jacobs, Roger Oian, Li Black, Brian L. Ravichandran, Ashwin Jay, Patrick Y. Bouveret, Romaric Jaźwińska, Anna Reim, Ingolf Brand, Thomas Rentschler, Stacey Joseph, Jacob Bressan, Michael Kang, Bum-Yong Skinner, Jonathan Cabrera-Fuentes, Hector Kasahara, Hideko Stingone, Jeanette Caputo, Massimo Keller, Bradley B. Sullivan, Patrick M. Cedars, Ari Kelly, Robert Swenne, Cees Chen, Wen-Pin Krieg, Paul Tan, Laren Chirumbolo, Salvatore Larsen, Lars Allan Tanios, Maged Lazzeri, Chiara Cripps, Richard Tomita-Mitchell, Aoy Czubryt, Michael P. Lee, Kyu-Ho Van Eys, Guillaume J. De Vecchis, Renato Lien, Ellen Volk, Talila Distel, Martin Lincoln, Joy Wachten, Dagmar Domian, Ibrahim J. Liu, Aiping Watanabe, Michiko Duester, Gregg Lymperopoulos, Anastasios Waxman, Joshua Fragata, Jose Martin, Inken Wessells, Robert

Franco, Diego Melkani, Girish Yan, Bo Fraser, Alan Milting, Hendrik Yin, Liya

Freeman, Jennifer L. Mizobuchi, Masahiro Zaffran, Stéphane Fujimori, Ko Muellerleile, Kai Zhang, Donghui Fukuda, Daiju



© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).