



## **Acknowledgement to Reviewers of** *Bioenginering* in 2015

## **Bioengineering Editorial Office,**

Published: 28 January 2016

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; bioengineering@mdpi.com

The editors of *Bioengineering* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. In addition, MDPI has launched a collaboration with Publons, a website that seeks to publicly acknowledge reviewers on a per journal basis. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Aarts, Ronald M. Baigude, Huricha Bazylinski, Dennis A. Branchini, Alessio Carothers, James Casañ-Pastor, N. Ching, Congo Tak Shing Cinelli, Patrizia Costa, Rui De Vrieze, Jo De-Juan-Pardo, Elena M. Dijkstra, Paul Doeven, Egan Esteves, Sandra Feng, Yu Hanai, Taizo Hasegawa, Shinya Hastings, Astley Heo, Min-Suk Horstkorte, Rüdiger Huang, Po-Whei Jayant, Rahul Dev

Jiang, Ning Jing, Fuyuan Kao, Katy Kaviratna, Anubhav Kovacs, Kornél Lan, Ethan Lazzara, Matthew Leporatti, Stefano Lewis, Nathan Li, Guanglin Li, Hang Lienen, Tobias Liu, Jing Lu, Ting Matsumoto, Takeshi Morabito, Francesco Carlo Nalayanda, Divya Naseer, Noman Nuhn, Lutz O'Connor, José-Enrique Orellana, Guillermo Pantaleo, A.M. Pauss, Andre Poertner, Ralf Polacheck, William Polizzi, Karen Pusapati, Ganesh Ragunathan, Kaushik Ramos, Jose Ramos, Victoria Richardson, James W. Rodriguez, Gabriel Ruiz-Rodríguez, Juan C. Saady, Noori M. Cata Sahm, Kerstin Samba, Ramona Schuman, Meredith Shah, Pratikkumar Shimizu, Hiroshi Shirure, Venktesh Smith, Kerry Stams, Alfons J. M. Stratakis, Emmanuel

Svensson, Bo Tanaka, Katsunori Tashiro, Yohei Thomsen, Sune Tjalfe Wagner, Andreas Otto Wang, Yang Wiedemann, Philipp Wujcik, Evan Yarema, Kevin Yoon, Seongkyu Zengler, Karsten Zhang, Yalei Zhang, Ge Zinn, Manfred



© 2016 by the author; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).