



Editorial

## Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Cosmetics in 2015

## **Cosmetics Editorial Office**

Published: 21 January 2016

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; cosmetics@mdpi.com

The editors of *Cosmetics* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. In addition, MDPI has launched a collaboration with Publons, a website that seeks to publicly acknowledge reviewers on a per journal basis. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Abdel-Mottaleb, Mona MA

Al-Abed, Souhail Alimonti, Alessandro Andersen, Klaus E.

Apone, Fabio Ballarin, Barbara Banziger, Stefan Bernerd, Françoise

Biesterbos, Jacqueline W.H. Bilodeau, Diane

Björklund, Sebastian Boga, Carla

Bouwstra, Joke A. Breunig, H.G. Castán, Pilar Chen, Chung-Yi Chisvert, Alberto

Chruszcz-Lipska, Katarzyna

Chung, Shin-Kyo Colucci, Gabriella Corsini, Emanuela Dagnino, Lina Darvin, Maxim

Estanqueiro, Marilene

Falque, E.

Feldman, Steven R. Fisher, Gary J. Geier, Johannes Labhasetwar, Vinod Labille, Jérôme Lane, Majella Lohan, Silke

Mack Correa, M. C. Maibach, Howard I. Mailloux, Ryan J. Martin, Stefan F. Martino, Piera Di Masaki, Hitoshi McGhie, Tony K. McWilliams, Andrea C.

Misery, Laurent Montenegro, Lucia Morganti, P. Murdan, Sudax Oresajo, Christian Oron, Miriam

Pantazaki, Anastasia A. Park, Kyung Chan Patzelt, Alexa

Pensé-Lhéritier, Anne-Marie

Pilar Vinardell, María

Quan, Taihao Rancan, Fiorenza Ratz-Łyko, Anna Rodrigues, Francisca

Rohn, Sascha

Cosmetics **2016**, 3, 2

Glass, Beverley Rosado, Catarina
Goossens, An Sautebin, Lidia
Grether-Beck, Susanne Savary, Géraldine
Hall, Alix Schäfer, Matthias

Hall, Alix Han, Seung Hee Schmidt, Jonas Damgård Harker, Mark Shimizu, Takahiko Hawkes, Jamie Sinico, Chiara Hsieh, Chang-Wei Suh, Hyung Joo James, A. Gordon Taieb, Charles Jefferson, Julie Tauch, Andreas Jeschke, Gunnar Valgimigli, Luca Villa, Carla Kapischke, Matthias Katiyar, Santosh K. Wen, Kuo-Ching Kauppinen, Anu Wittenberg, James B. Kim, Donguk Zillich, Olesya V.



© 2016 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).