



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Challenges in 2016

Challenges Editorial Office

Published: 11 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; challenges@mdpi.com

The editors of *Challenges* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these initiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for , see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Challenges* in 2016:

Aldrian, Alexia Globus, Tatiana Misra, Anupam K.
Babbitt, Callie W. Guarcello, Rosa Morgan, Cristine
Baker, Michael Gulis, Gabriel Noffke, Nora
Bar, Ilana Hakonen, Aron Pantazopoulos, G.

Barzilov, Alexander Hall, Jeffrey A. Papadimitriuou, Konstantinos

Bisschop, Lieselot Hendon, Christopher H. Polak, John

Cao, Guofeng Hmielowski, Jay Rietbergen, Martijn G.

Capka, Lukas Hotta, Yasuhiko Rodov, Victor
Cavalazzi, Barbara Jonason, Peter K. Rollini, Manuela
Cebollada, Jose Javier Kim, Won H Rosić, Bojana
Chatzitheodoridis, Elias Koeberg, Mattijs Rusciano, Giulia
Daim, Tugrul Korf, Richard Silva, Celia C. G.

De Souza Pereira, Wagner Koster, Auriane Magdalena

Dill-Shackleford, Karen Kuang, Yaoqiu

Fanelli, Daniele Kyriakarakos, George

Figueiredo, Luisa Pereira Levy, Jason

Fitzpatrick, Colin Lidon, Fernando Cebola

Francocci, Fedra Lilley, Debra
Fraser, Tandra Lima, Pedro U.
Gauthier, Pierre-Jean Marx, Michael
Gianfranco, Brunetti Meyer, David E.
Gibson, Michelle Milgrom, Lionel R.

Challenges 2017, 8, 2 2 of 2

Skwarzec, Bogdan Tsuzuki, Marcos Soliman, Mohamed Wang, Fang Szekely, Gyorgy Yi, Hongtao



© 2017 by the author; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).