



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of Laws in 2015

Laws Editorial Office

Published: 26 January 2016

MDPI AG, Klybeckstrasse 64, CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland; laws@mdpi.com

The editors of *Laws* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2015.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial decision-making process. Several steps have been taken in 2015 to thank and acknowledge reviewers. Good, timely reviews are rewarded with a discount off their next MDPI publication. By creating an account on the submission system, reviewers can access details of their past reviews, see the comments of other reviewers, and download a letter of acknowledgement for their records. In addition, MDPI has launched a collaboration with Publons, a website that seeks to publicly acknowledge reviewers on a per journal basis. This is all done, of course, within the constraints of reviewer confidentiality. Feedback from reviewers shows that most see their task as a voluntary and mostly unseen work in service to the scientific community. We are grateful to our reviewers for the contribution they make.

Alcaraz-Quiles, Francisco José Faunce, Thomas Kaempf, Annegret Andrews-Speed, Philip Khan, Farrukh Fitzmaurice, Malgosia Arstein-Kerslake, Anna Fletcher, Ruth Kittilson, Miki Baldez, Lisa Flowers, Roberta Kemp Koivurova, Timo Barnes, Mark Ford, Jolyon Krimsky, Sheldon Bartlett, Peter Foster, Stephen H. Laing, Judy Baxi, Upendra Francioni, Francesco Larson, Rhett Bayer, Ronald Freyenhagen, Fabian Lawson, Charles Lazzarini, Zita Bigby, Christine Fudge, Judy Boisson De Chazournes, Laurence Gahagan, Jacqueline Leigey, Margaret Boon-Kuo, Louise Gaze, Beth Levine, Mark A. Borry, Pascal Gooding, Piers López, María Pabón Brewer, Thomas L. Goodwin, Edward Luo, Pingping

Brooks, Thom Griffin, Clifford E. MacKinnon, Catharine A. Callaghan, Sascha Harel, Alon Madjd-Sadjadi, Zagros Caro De Sousa, Pedro Harpaz, Guy Malinowski, Michael I. Chadwick, Ruth Martin, Alison B. Harrington, John May, Christopher Clough, Beverley Hartzog, Woodrow Hasday, Jill McCaffrey, Stephen Coggon, John

Conley, Anna Hennette-Vauchez, Stephanie McCarrey, Stephen McCarre

Dinerstein, Robert Jackson, Jonathan Nellis, Mike
Eichelsheim, Veroni I. Jaquette, Jane Nellis, Ashley
Elliott, Tracey Jobani, Yuval O'Shea, Tom
Enriquez, Roger Jordana, Jacint Orentlicher, David

Pasquale, Frank
Paternoster, Ray
Paterson, Craig
Perry, Joshua
Pfaff, John
Prainsack, Barbara
Provine, Doris
Quinn, Gerard
Roe, Michael
Rubini, Luca

Snelling, Jeanne Steinbock, Bonnie Szmukler, George Taeuber, Stacy Tetzlaff, Kerry Tignino, Mara Van Delden, J.J.M. van der Sloot, Bart Wagner, Jen Wagner, Markus Wahrman, Miryam Z.
Walker, Clive
Weber, Rolf H.
Weller, Penelope June
West-Oram, Peter
Whitehouse, Gillian
Wilkinson, Margaret Ann
Wüstenberg, Moritz



© 2016 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons by Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).